Twenty20 World Championship 2016 in India

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2016 ICC World Twenty20, India

ICC WT20 2016 in India

2016 world twenty20 cricketThe 2016 ICC World Twenty20 will be the sixth ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that will take place in India in 2016.
India is placed in Group 2 with Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand and the qualifier from Group A.
Latest News from the ICC World Twenty20 2016: WT20 2016 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Teams | WT20 Warm-up Matches

ICC World Twenty20 2016 Championships

India to host the 6th edition

16 teams to participate

The International Cricket Council Board, which had earlier awarded India the World Twenty20 championship in 2016, finalized the dates on Wednesday, the 28th. India will host the sixth edition of the ICC World T20 tournament from March 11 to April 3. Ireland and Scotland will host the qualifiers between July 6-26 in 2015.

For the second time, the tournament will feature 16 teams. All ten full members will qualify automatically, and will be joined by the six Associate Members to qualify through the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The top eight teams in the ICC T20I Championship rankings automatically progress to the Super 10 stage, unless one of the top eight is an associate in which case the next ranked full member will progress in their place. The remaining eight teams compete in the group stage, from which two teams advance to the Super 10 stage.

ICC World Twenty20

World Championship for Twenty20 Cricket

The ICC World Twenty20 is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament consists of 12 teams and is contested by all Test-playing nations plus qualifiers. The championship is expected to be held around every two years.

Twenty20 Related Cricket News

This site exclusively covers all matches in the ICC World Twenty20 Championships..

2009 ICC World Twenty20, England

ICC World Twenty20 England 2009

2009 world twenty20 cricket The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 is the World Championship for Cricket in the Twenty20 format. There are 12 teams competing in the Group Stages. The first two placed teams from each of the four groups (Group A to D) will move on to the Super Tens (Second Round). Each team plays three games against teams they have not already played. (Teams divided into Group E and Group F). Fixtures are predetermined and have no connection to who finished first and second in the group. No points are carried forward from group stages. Top two teams in Groups E and F qualify for semi-finals.

Latest News from the Second ICC World Twenty20

ICC World 20/20 Championship 2009

ICC World Twenty20 2009: WT20 2009 Cup Index | Latest News | Results | Warm-up Matches | Group Stage Matches | Super Tens (Second Round) | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Twenty20 Teams | Venues | Live Telecast | Photos

ICC World Twenty20 Future

ICC World Twenty20 2018

WT20 2018

T20 cricket The host country and the dates for the 2018 ICC Men's World Twenty20 is to be announced by the ICC. The West Indies will host the International Cricket Council (ICC) Women's World Twenty20 in 2018 and the Under-19 Cricket World Cup in 2022.
Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.