ICC World Twenty20 in England 2009 Live Telecast

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

World Twenty20 2009 England Exclusive Photos

2009 ICC World Twenty20, England

ICC World Twenty20 England 2009

2009 world twenty20 cricket The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 is the World Championship for Cricket in the Twenty20 format. There are 12 teams competing in the Group Stages. The first two placed teams from each of the four groups (Group A to D) will move on to the Super Eights. Each team plays three games against teams they have not already played. (Teams divided into Group E and Group F). Fixtures are predetermined and have no connection to who finished first and second in the group. No points are carried forward from group stages. Top two teams in Groups E and F qualify for semi-finals.

Complete News Coverage of the Second ICC World Twenty20

ICC World 20/20 Championship 2009

ICC World Twenty20 2009: WT20 2009 Cup Index | Latest News | Results | Warm-up Matches | Group Stage Matches | Super Eights | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Twenty20 Teams | Venues | Live Telecast | Photos

ICC World Twenty20 2009

Live Telecast

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has decided to telecast the upcoming World Twenty20 tournament across 218 countries. ICC General Manager (Commercial), Campbell Jamieson stated that this year's Twenty20 World Cup is expected to be the most viewed cricket event in the history of the game. He added that ICC has decided to reach a record 218 countries through television coverage. He informed that during the inaugural edition in 2007 in South Africa, the viewership ratings were not only high in the Indian subcontinent but also across all participating countries. ESPN Star Sports have signed 10 sponsors and an additional 20 corporates for spot-buys on live as well as pre-post programming, he said.

Country based Television networks Coverage of the 2009 ICC World Twenty20

Australia — Fox Sports (Live)
Australia — Nine Network
Canada — Asian Television Network (Live)
Europe — Eurosport2 (Live)
India — DD National (Live)
India — STAR Cricket (Live)
India — ESPN (Live)
Middle East —Arab Digital Distribution (Live)
New Zealand — SKY Network Television (Live)
Pacific Islands — Fiji TV
Pakistan — GeoSuper (Live)
South Africa — Supersport (Live)
Sri Lanka — Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (Live)
United Kingdom — Sky Sports (Live)
United States — DirecTV (Live)

Channel based Television networks Coverage of the 2009 ICC World Twenty20

ESPN Star Sports - India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan.
ART Prime Sports - Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia and Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen.
Eurosport - Austria, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, Greenland, Sweden, Austria, Belgium, France, Monaco, Russia.
DirecTV (Willow TV) - USA
ATN - Canada
BSKYB - UK, Ireland
Caribbean Media Corporation - West Indies
BTV - Bangladesh
Hum Tum TV - Japan All men's matches will be broadcast live, and the semifinals and finals of the women's world cup will also be featured. A few of the intersting warm-up games, like India vs Pakistan (June 3rd) will also be telecast as it happens.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.