Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 7

Group Stage match 7: Jayawardene 100 wins it for Lanka

Mahela Jayawardene struck a scintillating century as Sri Lanka thumped Zimbabwe by 14 runs via Duckworth-Lewis method in a rain-marred Group B match in the ICC World Twenty20. His side racked up 173-7 batting first. Having reached 4-0 after one over, heavy rain forced Zimbabwe into chasing a revised target of 104 from 11 overs. They were 29-1, on completing the necessary five overs before a second shower ultimately ended the game.
World Twenty20 Match 7: Sri Lanka 173/7 (Jayawardene 100) beat Zimbabwe 29/1 in 5 overs by 14 runs - D/L method

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.