Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 8

Group Stage match 8: Windies clinch rain-curtalied thriller

England's hopes of an opening victory at the World Twenty20 were dashed as West Indies won by eight wickets via Duckworth-Lewis method in a rain-marred Twenty20 World Cup Group D match in Guyana. England posted an impressive 191-5 batting first, and Windies raced to 30-0 in reply but rain arrived to hold up proceedings. West Indies were then given a revised victory target of 60 runs from six overs, which they reached with one ball to go.
World Twenty20 Match 8: West Indies 60/2 (Gayle 25) beat England 191/5 (Morgan 55, Wright 45*) by D/L method

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.