Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 4

Group Stage match 4: Pakistan hold off Tigers

Defending champions Pakistan survived a spirited Bangladesh fight-back to win their opening World Twenty20 in a Goup A match. Openers Salman Butt (73) and Kamran Akmal (73) set up the victory as they both hit 73 to help Pakistan to an imposing 172 for three.
Mohammad Ashraful (65) and skipper Shakib Al Hasan (47) kept the Tigers alive though, putting on 91 runs for the third wicket. Mohammad Sami removed the dangerous Shakib and Mahmudullah in the same over before getting Mushifuqur Rahim caught in the deep to finish with figures of three for 29. Pakistan: Kamran Akmal (Wicket Keeper), Salman Butt, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Mohammad Sami, Saeed Ajmal Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket Keeper), Naeem Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Shafiul Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak
World Twenty20 Match 4: Pakistan 172/3 (Butt 73, Akmal 73) beat Bangladesh 151/7 (Ashraful 65, Sami 3-29) by 21 runs

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.