Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 10

Group Stage match 10: Rain saves England

England survived a scare from Ireland before rain forced the abandonment of their Group D match. Both teams ended up splitting one point each, as Ireland could only bat for 3.3 overs. They were 14 for the loss of one wicket, looking at a comfortable win chasing England's 120 for eight. England went through on superior run-rate, with minnows Ireland paying dearly for their 70-run defeat by the hosts on Friday.
World Twenty20 Match 10: England 120/8 (Morgan 45) v Ireland 14/1 - match abandoned

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.