Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 3

Group Stage match 3: Easy win for India

India cruised to a seven-wicket victory with 31 balls remaining in St Lucia against minnows Afganistan on day two of the 2010 ICC World Twenty20.Put to bat first, Afghanistani team could manage to score just 115 for eight with the help of Noor Ali (50 off 48 balls) and Asghar Stanikzai (30 off 33 balls). They shared a 68 runs partnership to pull the team out of trouble, after losing the first three wickets for just 29 runs. Ashish Nehra took three wickets for 19 and Praveen Kumar claimed two for 14.India lost Gautam Gambhir early on and debutant Murali Vijay (48) top scored for India, while Yuvraj Singh (23 not out) and captain Dhoni (15 not out in 6 balls) took India to victory. India: M Vijay, G Gambhir, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Captain & WK), YK Pathan, RA Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, P Kumar, Z Khan, A Nehra Afghanistan: Noor Ali, Mohammad Shahzad (Wicket Keeper), Nowroz Mangal (Captain), Hamid Hassan, Raees Ahmadzai, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Asghar Stanikzai, Shapoor Zadran, Dawlat Ahmadzai
World Twenty20 Match 3: India 116/3 (Vijay 48) beat Afghanistan 115/8 (Noor 50, Nehra 3-19) by seven wickets

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.