Group Matches World Twenty20 Championship 2012

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2012 ICC World Twenty20, Sri Lanka

ICC World Twenty20 Sri Lanka 2012

2012 world twenty20 cricketThe ICC World Twenty20 2012 tournament consisting of 27 Twenty20 matches will be hosted by Sri Lanka in Sep-Oct 2012. The first T20 match will be between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe on September 18, 2012 at 19:30 local time to be played at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota. Latest News from the ICC World Twenty20 2012: WT20 2012 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Teams | WT20 Warm-up Matches

World T20 2012 Group Matches

World Twenty20 2012 Group A

World Twenty20 2012 Group B

World Twenty20 2012 Group C

World Twenty20 2012 Group D

12th Match, Group D: Bangladesh vs Pakistan

Pakistan 178/2 (Nazir 72, Hafeez 45) beat Bangladesh 175/6 (Shakib 84, Arafat 3-25) by eight wickets

11th Match, Group B: Ireland vs West Indies

Ireland 129/6 in 19 ov (Niall O'Brien 25, Gayle 2-21) vs West Indies match abandoned

10th Match, Group A: England vs India

India 170/4 in 20 ov (Kohli 40, Gambhir 45, R Sharma 55*) beat England 80 in 14.4 ov (Kieswetter 35, Harbhajan 4-12) by 90 runs

9th Match, Group D: New Zealand vs Pakistan

Pakistan 177/6 (Nasir Jamshed 56, Mohammad Hafeez 43) beat New Zealand 164/9 (Saeed Ajmal 4-30) by 13 runs

8th Match, Group B: Australia vs West Indies

Australia 100/1 in 9.1 ov (Watson 41*) beat West Indies 191/8 (Gayle 54, Samuels 50) by 17 runs (D/L method)

7th Match, Group C: Sri Lanka vs South Africa

South Africa 78/4 (max 7 overs) beat Sri Lanka 46/5 (7 overs) by 32 runs

6th Match, Group A: Afghanistan vs England

England 196/5 (Wright 99*) beat Afghanistan 80 (Naib 44, Patel 2-6, Broad 2-10) by 116 runs

5th Match, Group D: Bangladesh vs New Zealand

New Zealand (191/3) beat Bangladesh (132/8) by 59 runs

4th Match, Group C: South Africa vs Zimbabwe

South Africa 94/0 (Levi 50*, Amla 32*) beat Zimbabwe 93/8 (Ervine 37, Kallis 4-15) by 10 wickets

3rd Match, Group A: India vs Afghanistan

India 159/5 (Kohli 50, Raina 38) beat Afghanistan 136 (Nabi 31, Balaji 3-19, Yuvraj 3-24) by 23 runs

2nd Match, Group B: Australia vs Ireland

Australia 125/3 (15.1ov) beat Ireland 123/7 by 7 wickets

1st Match, Group C: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe

Sri Lanka 182/4 beat Zimbabwe 100 in 17.3 (Mendis 6-8) by 82 runs

World T20 2012 Warm-up Matches

WT20 Warm-up Match, India vs Pakistan, Sep 17

Pakistan 186/5 (Akmal 92*, Ashwin 4-23) beat India 185/3 (Kohli 75*, RG Sharma 56) by 5 wkts

WT20 Warm-up Match, India vs Sri Lanka, Sep 15

India 146/5 (Dhoni 55*) bt SriLanka 120 (Pathan 5-25, Balaji 3-28) by 26 runs

Final teams for Twenty20 World Cup 2012

Twenty20 squads

Final 15 members in each team

Afghanistan: Hamid Hassan Returns To Afghanistan World T20 Team
Australia: Allrounder Glenn Maxwell is the only uncapped member of the squad
Bangladesh: Pace-bowling allrounder Farhad Reza only surprise in Bangladesh Squad
England: Pietersen left out of England World T20 team
Ireland: Experienced 15-member Ireland squad for the ICC World Twenty20
India: Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh in the Indian 15
New Zealand: Milne and Vettori in New Zealand World T20 team
Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez Pakistan Twenty20 captain
Sri Lanka: Dananjaya, Munaweera Named In Sri Lanka's WT20 Squad
South Africa: South Africa - Kallis to play World Twenty20
West Indies: Darren Bravo returns to West Indies World T20 team
Zimbabwe: Brian Vitori included in Zimbabwe squad

The 30-men Provisional squad for Twenty20 World Cup 2012

Twenty20 thirty

Squad to be trimmed to the final 15 members by August 18

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell In 30-Man Squad
South Africa: Jacques Kallis and Graeme Smith in the 30-member provisional squad
Bangladesh: Seven Discarded Internationals And Six Uncapped Players In Bangladesh Squad
England: Kevin Pietersen left out, Ian Bell confident he can handle the challenge
Australia: Nathan Lyon and James Pattinson left out of Australian side
India: Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh in the Indian 30
New Zealand: Ross Taylor named skipper for the tournament, Vettori included
Pakistan: Kamran Akmal Included, Misbah-ul-Haq dropped

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.