India vs Afghanistan World Twenty20 Championship 2012

latest cricket

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India vs Pakistan FINAL

Sunday 18 June 17 @ The Oval
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)

3rd Match, Group A: India vs Afghanistan ICC World Twenty20 2012

Afghanistan give India scare, but lose by 23 runs

Indian Cricket team Afghanistan Cricket team Mohammad Nabi scored a blistering 31 off just 17 balls which included two huge sixes and two fours, but Afghanistan lost wickets at regular intervals against India, and fell short of the 160 run target by 23 runs. After a steady start to their run chase, Afghanistan lost half their side for just 76 runs in 12.1 overs. Earlier sent in to bat, Virat Kohli (50) and Suresh Raina (38) helped India post 159/5. Afghanistan put down four chances, reprieving Raina twice and Kohli. India T20 Team: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Zaheer Khan
Afghanistan T20 Team: Karim Sadiq, Asghar Stanikzai, Mohammad Shahzad (Wicket Keeper), Nawroz Mangal (Captain), Najibullah Zadran, Shafiqullah, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbodin Naib, Samiullah Shenwari, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran
India 159/5 (Kohli 50, Raina 38, Shapoor 2-33) beat Afghanistan 136 (Nabi 31, Balaji 3-19, Yuvraj 3-24) by 23 runs

Latest News from the ICC World Twenty20 2012

ICC World 20/20 Championship 2012

ICC World Twenty20 2012: WT20 2012 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Teams | WT20 Warm-up Matches

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.