Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 2

Group Stage match 2: Ireland hammered by West Indies

West Indies were given a brief scare by 17-year-old spinner George Dockrell, who took 3-16 in four overs, but they recovered from the suspect batting performance to thrash Ireland by 70 runs in Guyana.Darren Sammy (3-8) and Ravi Rampaul (3-17) took three wickets each to skittle Ireland out for only 68 runs in 16.4 overs. West Indies had earlier scored 138-9 in 20 overs. West Indies: Andre Fletcher, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Narsingh Deonarine, Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin (Wicket Keeper), Darren Sammy, Nikita Miller, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach Ireland: William Porterfield (Captain), Paul Stirling, Niall OBrien (Wicket Keeper), Alex Cusack, Kevin OBrien, Trent Johnston, Gary Wilson, John Mooney, Andre Botha, Boyd Rankin, George Dockrell

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.