Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 1

Group Stage match 1: New Zealand defeat Sri Lanka by two wickets

New Zealand edged out last year's finalists Sri Lanka by 2 wickets in a sensational opening game at the 2010 World Twenty20 in Guyana. Nathan McCullum hit a breezy 16 of six balls including a six off Malinga when New Zealand were requiring three runs from the last two balls. For Sri Lanka, Mahela Jayawardena scored a quickfire 81 runs of 51 balls to take them to 139 runs of 20 overs after captain Kumar Sangakkara won the toss and elected to bat. New Zealand: Brendon McCullum, JD Ryder, MJ Guptill, LRPL Taylor, SB Styris, GJ Hopkins (Wicket Keeper), JDP Oram, DL Vettori, NL McCullum, SE Bond, TG Southee Sri Lanka: TM Dilshan, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara (Captain & WK), ST Jayasuriya, CK Kapugedera, AD Mathews, LD Chandimal, SL Malinga, M Muralitharan, BAW Mendis, UWMBCA Welegedara

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.