Twenty20 World Championship 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

2010 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

2010 world twenty20 cricketThe 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was the third ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that was held in the West Indies between 30 April and 16 May 2010. It was won by England, who defeated Australia in the final. Kevin Pietersen was named as player of the tournament. News from the ICC World Twenty20 2010: WT20 2010 Cup Index | Championship Schedule | Results | Live Telecast

2010 ICC World Twenty20, The West Indies

Match 6

Group Stage match 6: Australia seal easy win over Pakistan

Shane Watson hit a magnificient 81 from 49 as Australia scattered the Pakistan bowlers for 191 in their 20 overs before the seamers sealed a 34 run victory. Hussey (53 from 29) gave ample support, and Australia seemed to be on their way to the first 200+ innings of the 2010 championship as they were 191/5 by the end of the 19th over. But then, an unbelievable final over from Aamer - a five-wicket maiden, with two runouts - ended the Australian innings 9 runs short. Australia's bowlers had a field day, with opening bowlers Shaun Tait (3-20) and Dirk Nannes (3-41) making sure wickets fell regularly. For Pakistan, Misbah-ul-Haq hit a lively 41 and Shahid Afridi scored 33 off 24 balls.
World Twenty20 Match 6: Australia 191 (Watson 81, Hussey 53, Aamer 3-23) beat Pakistan 157 (Misbah 41, Tait 3-20, Nannes 3-41) by 34 runs

Group Stage matches 5 & 6: India vs South Africa, Pakistan vs Australia

2007 World Champion India will meet 2009 World Cup Semi Finalist South Africa in a Group-C match at St Lucia today. While India won their first group encounter against Afghanistan, it is South Africa's first match in this World Cup. The second match of the day at the same location is between the current World Champions Pakistan and a team many expect to take home this year's trophy - Australia.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.