New Zealand vs South Africa at Lord's ICC World Twenty20 in England 2009

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

World Twenty20 2009 England Exclusive Photos

2009 ICC World Twenty20, England

ICC World Twenty20 England 2009

2009 world twenty20 cricket The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 is the World Championship for Cricket in the Twenty20 format. There are 12 teams competing in the Group Stages. The first two placed teams from each of the four groups (Group A to D) will move on to the Super Eights. Each team plays three games against teams they have not already played. (Teams divided into Group E and Group F). Fixtures are predetermined and have no connection to who finished first and second in the group. No points are carried forward from group stages. Top two teams in Groups E and F qualify for semi-finals.

Complete News Coverage of the Second ICC World Twenty20

ICC World 20/20 Championship 2009

ICC World Twenty20 2009: WT20 2009 Cup Index | Latest News | Results | Warm-up Matches | Group Stage Matches | Super Eights | Championship Schedule | Groups & Points | Twenty20 Teams | Venues | Live Telecast | Photos

ICC World Twenty20 2009

New Zealand vs South Africa at Lord's

South Africa clinch victory over New Zealand in a nail-biting finish

South Africa Cricket team New Zealand Cricket team Electing to field first, the New Zealand bowlers were successful in limiting South Africa to a low score of only 128/7. Ian Butler (4-0-13-2) and Nathan McCullum (4-0-18-1) deserve notable mention in this performance by New Zealand. Graeme Smith(33) and Jean-Paul Duminy(29) were the high-scorers for South Africa. However, the New Zealand batsmen were unable to convert the good performance by their bowlers into a victory. Brendan McCullum gave his team a solid start by scoring 57 runs off 53 balls. But the New Zealand innings lacked momentum and from 2-26in 3 overs, they reached only 3-82 in 14 overs. They needed 2 runs from the last ball to win, but instead lost the wicket of Oram in a run out. New Zealnd were able to take only 127/5 in 20 overs. Van der Merwe was the most successsful bowler for South Africa, taking 2 wickets , giving away only 14 runs and earned the title of Player of the match.
2009 ICC World Twenty20 Match 10: NZL vs SAF, Group D, June 9: South Africa 128/7 in 20 overs (Graeme Smith 33, JP Duminy 29, Butler 4-0-13-2) beat New Zealand 127/5 (McCullum 59, van der Merwe 4-0-14-2) by 1 run

ICC World Twenty20 2009

New Zealand vs South Africa at Lord's


Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.